the end is in sight

This year has already been a very productive one. I am a half chapter and a prologue away from finishing a rough draft. Ah, if that only meant I was totally done… but alas, re-writing, beta readers, etc still looms ahead. But I have to say I’ve never been so motivated to get anything done before unless it was a grad school paper or a submission on my love of disco for my High School paper–it was a very good article I assure you.

Anyway, I have many witty and self-deprecating blog posts just dying to come out, but alas, this WIP (work in progress) is the baby that needs the most attention right now. I’m also trying to spruce up the old place and make some changes to the look and feel. Eventually I will be posting to my personalized website, but that one’s still on the back-burner until I can devote some proper time to it and find someone who can help me with the design stuff. I’m not a techie. At all.

So I hope you are thoroughly enjoying 2012 and I hope to be back to blogging next week on a more consistent basis… Tuesdays and Fridays to be exact. Look at me getting all organized!

 

 

Leave a Reply

