keeping on

A quick update on where I am with the writing process. I have reached 50K words of the rough draft and I’m very excited that the end is in sight! At least the end of the first draft. It has been a great learning process and I will definitely do things differently the next time around, but for now I’m trudging on and hoping to get the rough draft done in a few weeks. The biggest issue of course is time to myself. It seems I am never alone and that is challenging.

But still, it is coming along, so we’ll see what the next phase holds after this one is complete. I assume it will be slightly more painful and require a great deal more coffee and patience, but I’m ready for it to begin!

Leave a Reply

