challeng-ing

Ok, so writing 1000 words a day in this heat and with two small kids by my side all day has been a challenge. Throw in a little girl who hasn’t quite gotten the hang of going potty and well, you can imagine that writing is not the only thing I’ve been working on.

But the good news is, why I haven’t quite hit 1000 per day (I know, loser), I have been getting 500+ and that is a step in the right direction. I’ve never been so great with the process of things–the choleric in me likes to just get it done! But the melancholy side, the writer side of me, knows that book-writing is a marathon not a sprint that requires the key virtue of discipline. The one that I’m just now, in my 30’s working to develop.

So I’m pressing on. Thanks for those who have pushed me so far and are checking in to make sure I stay on task. Now, it’s time for some Earl Grey and to get back to work!

One thought on “challeng-ing

Leave a Reply

