allergies and a positive note

I have allergies. They are really a no win situation for me–take medicine, become a sleepy grump; don’t take medicine remain a sneezing, itching grump. So the question is “what kind of grump does my family want me to be?” This morning I opted for sleepy grump who decided to write a blog post while feeling slightly dim headed. It could be interesting.

I have been silent for some time now. It’s not for lack of stories to tell, there is always something new here. And I think that being a somewhat melancholy kind-of-a-gal, I tend to focus on the trifles of daily life as opposed to the joys. I truly can’t help myself. I love rainy days (though not actually monsoon season, it’s a bit much); and the glass is always half empty (that really does matter since there are no free refills!) but I’m seriously going to try to sprinkle my blog with more of the positives of life.

Ok, so here’s one positive: today was a good day. After a productive and busy weekend, after sending Jack off to school, the kids rested and I was even able to put my feet up for a bit and reflect on Easter weekend.The weekend was packed with appointments and services, but it was meaningful and fun.

It was 100 degrees in my kitchen while I made dinner, but dinner was so good! Drumsticks, fried okra and mashed potatoes. Definitely a positive.

So thus ends another blog post. It wasn’t my best one, but I think I have a great deal to learn about how to also share the goodness of life. There truly is so much that I have to be grateful for– A.C. certainly tops the list right about now. Let’s see if I can keep it positive now that it’s going to be consistently over 100 degrees for the next month or so…

Leave a Reply

