getting back into the swing of things

Ok, so I have been hit or miss with my writing lately. I’m not referring to my blog, but rather the story that has been in my mind since last summer. The story of two characters I truly LOVE, but that I can’t seem to develop as well as they deserve. But I’ve decided that I’m not allowing myself the excuse of being too busy anymore to write. It’s now or never.

So what is it that ladies want in a romance? I’m not talking a steamy, blush-worthy paperback romance, but a story about two people who really belong together, but it takes them a while to get there. Do women still like these stories? I do. I love the idea of adding a bit of romance to my otherwise, practical existence.

I also have an obsession with British characters. So you can bet there’s going to be one in almost every story I write. Currently, I have a lovely British character, but I’m a bit worried about his dialogue–is it authentic enough? It’s these little things that clog me up and keep me from being super-productive. But I would really love to see the end of this novel. I’d love to see it printed, but who knows.

So I’m back in the swing of things with writing–with much fear and trembling along with joy and excitement at the possibilities.

One thought on “getting back into the swing of things

  1. Wow, that’s really cool Kim!!! You need to write this soon so that we can all enjoy it! Oh, and definitely an awesome idea to have a British character. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

